What's new pussy cat?
whoa whoaooo oh whoa.....
well, i've been keeping busy doing the whole SAHM thing. Auggie goes to school all day, 5 days a week. While i like that I have one less kid to deal with during the day, i don't like paying all that money for him to be out of the way, basically. I want to put him M-F 5 days a week just in the morning, but just found out that it would mean switching classrooms. I really don't want to do that to him b/c he has soo many friends in his current class & it sounds like the other teacher isn't as good. oh well i guess.
Hayden, however, NEEDS to be in childcare. We have the wrong kid in it. He's sooo shy, more shy than auggie even. I got him going to KidsPark every once in a while, but since it is drop-off care, he doesn't have the same opportunity to make friends. I wish we could magically afford to send him somewhere, even just two days a week. I will be bringing him to the Camden community center in Jan once a week for their "Two's" program. My only problem with it is that i can't just drop him off there & do errands AND samantha is not allowed to be there too (not that she'd participate, but i don't have a sitter for her, nor do i have the $$ for one). so i'm figuring it all out with my mom somehow. ugh... I guess it could all be worse ($$), I could be in the position where working was NOT an option, like after Auggie & Hayden...
Samantha is a sweetie, though a bit of a turd sometimes. She thankfully sleeps completely through the night (12hrs!!), BUT won't really nap during the day. I shouldn't complain too much, BUT it would be nice if she could get back to napping when Hayden naps so that I can nap too!! ;-) She's becoming a wiggle-worm as well. She can turn herself 360! & she talks a lot right now. lots of weird noises. Her favorite one reminds me of what a baby Wookie would sound like. goof.
Me? eh. not that interesting. The kids are way more entertaining.
BUT, i did buy Justin the Lego Star Wars for the Wii, and through *some* coercion, have been playing it a lot too. It's a good game. silly. frustrating too.
I also ended up giving him his x-mas gift early. I kinda had to b/c I needed his advice/opinion on weather or not to pay more $$ and get it for the Wii, or get it for a killer sale with the PS2 ($89 @ target, TWO guitars!). We went for the cheap. So now I'm highly addicted to Guitar Hero III. Of course Justin is a PRO at it already since his boss MAKES him play several times a day. Only at Google.
In turn, justin gave me one of my gifts early too. He got me a Garmin Nuvi 360!!! I've been not-so-gently hinting that i wanted one for the van. It's pretty sad that after two years of driving the hybrid (using the Nav) I have suddenly lost all sense of direction in a city I have lived in for 27 years!!! I guess this is an example of how we can end up depending on technology too much in our daily lives. One time my cell phone battery was completely dead, so I had to leave it at home & go to work with out it. I felt soo icky & wrong & naked in a way. The saddest part about that is that no one ever calls me. & if someone really needed to get a hold of me, they knew my work #. What are we going to do when robots take over the world and deem us Monkeys? I guess we'll just text-message the robots that we'd like more socks.
I'm tired, can you tell?
