The Hogen-Esch Adventures

Sunday, July 30, 2006

Boxes & boxes...

...and Boxes...and BOXES...
Guess what we did this weekend?
No really, guess...
I can't wait until the whole project is over. We have until the 20th to be out of our apt, but are trying to move everything next weekend. That way I can try to find time to clean the old place. Not sure how I'm going to do that since the Morro Bay trip is right after the weekend we move, and the deadline to be out of the old place is up the weekend after that. I think I'm going to be cleaning the apt in the middle of the night during the week or something. I'll look into taking a day off to clean the place, but I doubt it'll work. Wish me luck...
Here are some pictures that should've gone up a couple of weeks ago. Uncle Glenn came out to SJ for work and hung out with us one evening. It was good to see him again, and he got a chance to meet Hayden for the first time. Auggie had a lot of fun playing with his Uncle...



And of course, here is a picture of the boys being silly brothers...

Tuesday, July 25, 2006

FYI...

So we found out the zip code (Thank you Tram!!)
Our New adress as of Aug 1st will be:
4179 Camden ave.
san Jose, Ca 95124

email & cells phones are staying the same. we may, or may not get a home phone. we only have it right now for the DSL. ;-)

Sunday, July 23, 2006

It's TOOOO hot!!!

no, really...it's WAY too hot!!!
Our Pg&E will be horrible this month....
So because of that, we didn't do too much. The air was really bad, so we stayed in for the most part (Auggie's asthma thing). I spent the majority of the weekend packing up the kitchen. SOO much stuff will be packed away and put in the garage for when we have people over. There are not very many cabinets in the new house, so i can't have all the nifty serving sets & tons of coffe mugs on hand. oh well. I have entirely too much stuff in general.
Auggie is getting very excited about this whole moving thing. He calls the duplex the "super-biggest house in the whole world..." it works.
He's aslo begun pre-reading!!!! He turns the pages of the book, and by looking at the pictures he tells me what is happening. He did this with a few books that he already knew (so bacisally he had memorized them), but he also did it when I gave him a new book we hadn't read before. He didn't get the plot exactly, but he told me a story using the pictures...Myabe he'll be reading words before Kindergarten (not that I'm pushing it, it's all on his request...).
Hayden is not like his brother. He gets into stuff more than Auggie ever did. He's also not walking yet, which makes me nervous considering Morro Bay is in three weeks. I don't know what we are going to do out there if he's still crawling everywhere...

Also, for any furture gift-giving event (birthdays, x-mas, ect) we made a gift registry/wish list at Bed, Bath & Beyond and Target. it's all stuff for the house.

target.com (under chrissie hogen-esch)
bedbathandbeyond.com


I can't wait until this heat is over!!!!

Friday, July 21, 2006

We Are MOVING!!

Yeap!!
nope, we're not buying...still renting.
But it's a MUCH larger house with a backyard & garage for storage. We figure we will buy in about 3 years, after Justin's stock has fully vested...
So our new adress will be: 4179 Camden Ave, San Jose CA (sorry, I don't know the ZIp right now).
We will start moving in the first weekend in August, and be in all the way after the Morro Bay trip.
Anyway, here are some really bad pictures of the in & out of the Duplex. Sorry, I just couldn't figure out where to stand to get the best picture....
It's a 3 bed, 2 bath with 2 car garage house. it has a good size back and side yard and is probably 1300 sq feet (right now ours is less than 1000 sq feet). There is a HUGE park across the street that looks like a lot of fun....

This is the TINY kitchen...(more storage elsewhere)















<-- This one if one the Hallyway leading to the rooms. There are a bunch of cabinets, a pantry and a coat closet down there...



















The Livingroom...














Backyard













Front












The Side yard, Looking out to the front of the house


And that's it for now. Maybe when it's not so F-in hot, we'll have a BBQ or something...
I will miss my airconditioning (I melt in the heat...really messy. Not too much fun)

Sunday, July 09, 2006

4th of July...Fireworks!!

We felt adventerous this year, so we took the VTA to downtown San Jose to watch the fireworks show from there. It wasn't too bad...(the crowds). We got there early, around 6pm. We hung out, laid out our blankets ate some yummy Garlic fries and ran around a bit while we waited for the show to start at 9:30pm. All in all it was very cool, but since it was soo late Auggie got really sleepy & grumpy & didn't like the fireworks at all. Hayden, on the other hand, LOVED the fireworks! He was a little jumpy when the first ones went up, but after that he was mesmerized by all the colors & such. I'm glad we took VTA becuase they had closed a lot of streets downtown and I would have gone nuts trying to navigate with all the people walking in the streets and such. The only downside is that we got home really late (11:00), and we all had to go to work/school the next morning. I think if we go again next year it will be only if I have the following day off....



Auggie really liked the lightrail train!!!

Hayden made friends with a little girl next to us. Her name was Maya, and she was expecting her new baby sister in a few days. Hayden is such a flirt...kinda scary...

My camera takes fireworks pictures!! it's pretty cool...although you can't really see the colors...

Hayden was entranced....

 Posted by Picasa

Auggie's Party...

Here are some pictures from Auggie's party at my Mom's house. I didn't end up taking very many pictures...I kept forgetting that I had this nifty new camera...oh well. I think my Mom and other guests got some great photos....


The CAKE, from Peter's Bakery. Yum.


The loot....


The water gun fight with uncle Jeff...



And Hayden has learned how to pull himself to standing now!! He's even cruising along the furniture!! I hope he's walking by the time we go to Morro Bay...

 Posted by Picasa

AUGUST IS 3!!!


I can't belive he's 3 now....it seems like I was just in the hospital (oh wait I was, but for Hayden). It's amazing how much he's changed in just three years...he's definatley picked up on what sarcasim is...and lies and manipulating...
But he's also getting really good at some simple math concepts, he's talking a little more clearer and is able to kick & throw really well. He wants to go into soccer because he's gotten a little bored on swim lessons. We haven't found any leagues around here for toddlers, so if any one knows one let us know....


Three years ago, July 3rd @ 12:35pm.



Two years ago, July 3rd 2004 @ Happy Hollow Park & Zoo


One year ago, July 3rd 2005 @ Edenvale Park


Last week, July 3rd 2006 @ home, opening his baseball glove present from Julianne...


VERY differnt... Posted by Picasa

Pincinc outdoors...

One weekday afternoon, the weather was nice enough to hang out on the grass outside out Apt. it was very nice, and both boys enjoyed rolling around on the blanket...


 Posted by Picasa